Tourist At Home

I live in such a small yet beautiful country. Just when I thought I’d seen it all, yesterday was proof of how little I’d actually seen.

I went on a hiking trip with my geology class from university; we stopped at 10 locations and I hadn’t been to any of them. What was supposed to be an educational excursion turned into me discovering a whole new side of my homeland. I was a tourist in my own backyard.

Baloo' Bal'aa, Lebanon

Tannourine, Lebanon

Our last stop brought us to this gorgeous hidden waterfall within a cave. These pictures don’t do it justice but I tried my best to capture its beauty. If you’re ever in Lebanon and in the Tannourine area, I highly recommend you go see it as it’s truly breathtaking.

IMG_8217

Tannourine, Lebanon

We talk about travel all the time but sometimes the most beautiful treasures are not as far as we might think!

3 thoughts on “Tourist At Home

Leave a comment