Oh Sangria

I’m having a few friends over this weekend and thought I’d delight them with some fresh homemade cocktails. Sangria is one of my absolute favourite drinks and my cousin was nice enough to give me her recipe which I’ve been using for a while now. It takes less than 30 minutes to prepare and is so refreshing on a summer day/night. I personally prefer to use rose wine for this recipe but it can be made with red or white wine too. You will need a big jug along with the following ingredients:

– 1/2 bottle of Rose Wine

– 90 ml of Vodka

– Orange + Apple + Pineapple juice mixed together (amount should be half that of the wine)

– Some lemonade (Sprite or 7up is fine)

– Garnish with diced apples, strawberries, grapes, etc.

The above ingredients should be stirred well and the jug should be kept in the fridge until the guests arrive. Cheers! 🙂

Leave a Reply

